Suffering – http://www.scripturessay.com A Bible Question and Answer TV Program Mon, 08 May 2017 09:25:58 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.6 How to Handle Pressure http://www.scripturessay.com/how-to-handle-pressure/ Tue, 21 Sep 2010 22:05:55 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=3329 Mike uses the scriptures to help us to handle pressure. Part 2 … Continue reading

The post How to Handle Pressure appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>
Life And Death Ethical Issues http://www.scripturessay.com/life-and-death-ethical-issues/ Wed, 20 Jan 2010 22:14:47 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=3209 By Wayne Jackson In this world of technological achievement, the human family is confronted with numerous life-and-death decisions that are taxing indeed. Frequently we struggle with such issues. The Scriptures – divinely given and perpetually relevant – can guide us … Continue reading

The post Life And Death Ethical Issues appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>
Human Pain And Suffering http://www.scripturessay.com/human-pain-and-suffering/ Wed, 20 Jan 2010 22:01:18 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=3193 By Chuck Northrop There is not a single person that has not had to endure pain and suffering. It seems that some people go through more pain and suffering than others but all go through some form or degree of … Continue reading

The post Human Pain And Suffering appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>
Suicide, A Sin Unto Death http://www.scripturessay.com/suicide-a-sin-unto-death/ Sat, 19 May 2007 23:04:18 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=2970 By John Waddey One of the major social problems of our day is suicide. Suicide is self-murder. The term is from the Latin sui (oneself) and cidium (to intentionally kill). This year some 25,000 Americans will destroy themselves. It is … Continue reading

The post Suicide, A Sin Unto Death appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>
Why Human Suffering? http://www.scripturessay.com/why-human-suffering/ Sat, 19 May 2007 23:00:29 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=2966 By Calvin Barber There is no single argument that challenges the Christian faith more than that of human suffering. Skepticism and doubt originate in the minds of many when they observe human suffering which results from war, poverty, injustice, natural … Continue reading

The post Why Human Suffering? appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>
Why Must I Suffer? http://www.scripturessay.com/why-must-i-suffer/ Tue, 16 Jan 2007 00:20:36 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=2684 Suffering is a part of our lives. Most people at one time or another experience physical illness. Hunger is frequently endured by a large percent of the world’s population. Poverty is widespread. Still others suffer at the hands of people, … Continue reading

The post Why Must I Suffer? appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>
The Problem of Human Suffering http://www.scripturessay.com/the-problem-of-human-suffering/ Fri, 01 Dec 2006 22:35:57 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=1821 By Batsell Barret Baxter One of the most puzzling of all problems is the problem of human suffering. Why must humanity suffer? Why must there be heartache and disappointment? Why must there be disease and death? Even more especially, why … Continue reading

The post The Problem of Human Suffering appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>
Why does God allow people to suffer? http://www.scripturessay.com/why-does-god-allow-people-to-suffer/ Wed, 31 Aug 2005 17:21:05 +0000 http://whatdothe.scripturessay.com/?p=1236 Download audio file (q264b.mp3) Q.  I believe in a loving, all knowing and all powerful God, but I cannot understand human suffering. You are not alone in having difficulty understanding this complex Biblical problem. Job 5:7 "For man is born … Continue reading

The post Why does God allow people to suffer? appeared first on What Do The Scriptures Say?.

]]>